Hoag Classic First Round Pairings

Tomorrow marks the official start of the 2019 Hoag Classic and the first annual Corporate Day, presented by City National Bank. Approximately 80 PGA TOUR legends will take the field at Newport Beach Country Club for an exciting, event-filled weekend. You will not want to miss any of your favorites like Fred Couples, John Daly, Tom Kite, Miguel Angel Jimenez and Mark O’Meara.

Corporate Day gives local business professionals an opportunity to get out of the office and engage with clients during the first round of competition. All City National Bank clients will receive complimentary admission when presenting a bank-related resource (such as a debit or credit card, check, etc.) at the admissions gate. After play, attendees are invited to listen to live music and enjoy appetizers, presented by John Wayne Airport.

Due to wet weather earlier in the week, please take into consideration your attire, especially your footwear this weekend. There are soft spots on the course so plan accordingly.

We hope you have a great time out on the course!

Here are Friday’s official pairings:

Tee # 1 Tee # 10
10:40 A.M.

Sam Randolph

Scott Hoch

Kent Jones

10:40 A.M.

Glen Day

Scott Verplank

Wes Short, Jr.

10:50 A.M.

Jerry Smith

Tommy Tolles

Olin Browne

10:50 A.M.

Loren Roberts

John Cook

David Frost

11:00 A.M.

Hal Sutton

Willie Wood

Corey Pavin

11:00 A.M.

Greg Kraft

Jeff Sluman

Mark Brooks

11:10 A.M.

Steve Jones

Chris DiMarco

Tommy Armour III

11:10 A.M.

Bob Gilder

Tom Byrum

Tim Petrovic

11:20 A.M.

Billy Mayfair

Russ Cochran

Lee Janzen

11:20 A.M.

Joey Sindelar

Bill Andrade

Bob Estes

11:30 A.M.

Steve Flesch

Gene Sauers

Joe Durant

11:30 A.M.

John Daly

Jerry Kelly

Jesper Parnevik

11:40 A.M.

Scott Parel

Rocco Mediate

Kenny Perry

11:40 A.M.

Esteban Toledo

Duffy Waldorf

Kevin Sutherland

11:50 A.M.

Ken Tanigawa

Kirk Triplett

Woody Austin

11:50 A.M.

Stephen Ames

Carlos Franco

Michael Allen

12:00 P.M.

Colin Montgomerie

Paul Goydos

Brandt Jobe

12:00 P.M.

Doug Garwood

Marco Dawson

Sandy Lyle

12:10 P.M.

Miguel Angel Jimenez

Scott McCarron

Jeff Maggert

12:10 P.M.

Jose Maria Olazabal

Bart Bryant

Mark Calcavecchia

12:20 P.M.

Fred Couples

Mark O’Meara

Jay Haas

12:20 P.M.

Tom Kite

Tom Pernice, Jr.

Paul Broadhurst

12:30 P.M.

Tom Lehman

Darren Clarke

David Toms

12:30 P.M.

Fran Quinn

Gibby Gilbert III

Skip Kendall

12:40 P.M.

Tom Gillis

David McKenzie

Bob May

12:40 P.M.

Steve Jurgensen

Cliff Kresge

Kevin Baker